News

News

Holy Stone Healthcare Received a Silver Award at the National Invention and Creation Awards for Its Patent

12, Nov 2021

Holy Stone Healthcare participated in the National Invention and Creation Awards with its patented invention “Mixture of hyaluronic acid for treating and preventing inflammatory bowel disease”. There were 583 participants in this bi-yearly event that was organized by the Ministry of Economic Affairs of R.O.C. The award receivers are expected to show novelty, uniqueness, as well as market potential, and patent value.

The C.E.O. of the company, Mr. Albert Wu, was invited to attend the 2021 Ministry of Economic Affairs (MOEA) Joint Award Presentation Ceremony on November 10, receiving a silver medal for the innovation award from the Director of Intellectual Property Office, Ms. Shu-Min Hong. (Photo credit: Shi-How Tsai, Intellectual Property Office)

The awarded patent is a mixture of hyaluronic acid with different molecular weights, with its biological activity of enhancing tissue repair to treat the inflammation and ulcers caused by inflammatory bowel disease.  Utilizing the patented technology, the company has developed a new drug with new formulation/new combination, IBD98-M, as well as a medical device, TRUD®. IBD98-M has completed the US FDA Phase IIa clinical trial, while TRUD® has received a CE certificate and has been marketed in the EU since 2016.

Holy Stone Healthcare has successfully developed “Hyaluronan Drug Delivery (HDD)” technology. Based on the HDD platform, the company has also developed “Trans-mucosal Drug Delivery technology (TMDD)”, and “Hyaluronic acid conjugated drugs (HACD)”, which are used in our new drugs IBD98-M and CA102N, as well as our own-brand medical devices, such as TRUD® and GAF. With the current fundamentals, Holy Stone Healthcare will continue developing hyaluronic-acid-related products, dedicated to contributing to the medical and pharmaceutical sector.

 

 

previous page

最新消息

最新消息

禾生技獲頒中華民國國家發明創作獎-發明獎銀牌

12, Nov 2021

禾生技以「使用於炎症性腸疾病(IBD)治療和預防之透明質酸混合物」之專利參加經濟部兩年舉辦一次的國家發明創作獎,該獎項除要求其專利應具創新性及獨特性外,並應具備市場潛力與專利價值。本屆競賽計有583項專利參賽,本項專利受到評審肯定而榮獲國家發明獎銀牌獎。

本公司總經理吳宗忠先生於2021年11月10日受邀參加「110年經濟部產業創新成果聯合頒獎典禮」,由智財局洪淑敏局長致頒發明獎銀牌獎。(相片由主辦單位提供/產科會蔡世豪攝影)

本次獲獎之專利係選定不同分子量之透明質酸混合物,以其具有促進組織修復的生物活性,治療炎症性腸疾病的發炎和潰瘍。該項專利技術已應用於本公司開發的新劑型/新複方新藥IBD98-M與醫療器材產品TRUD®,其中IBD98-M已完成USFDA臨床試驗Phase IIa;TRUD®已獲歐盟CE認證並於2016年在歐洲上市銷售。

本公司於透明質酸藥物傳遞平台(HDD)中,成功開發出的黏膜藥物傳輸系統(Tran-Mucosal Drug Delivery System;TMDD)及透明質酸複合藥物(Hyaluronic acid conjugated drugs;HACD)等技術,已分別應用於IBD98-M、CA102N等藥物及TRUD®、GAF等醫材,未來將在此基礎上發展與透明質酸相關的醫藥產品,致力於在醫藥科學上做出最大貢獻。

 

上一頁