News

News

Holy Stone Healthcare Co., Ltd. acquires the exclusive distribution rights of NexoBrid® in Taiwan from MediWound

17, Oct 2017

MediWound Ltd. (Nasdaq: MDWD), an Israeli fully-integrated biopharmaceutical company, has signed an agreement with Holy Stone Healthcare Co., Ltd. (4194.TW) on October 16, 2017, granting Holy Stone Healthcare the exclusive distribution rights of NexoBrid® in Taiwan.

 

MediWound is specializing, on developing and manufacturing novel therapeutics based on its patented proteolytic enzyme technology to address unmet needs in the fields of severe burns, chronic and other hard-to-heal wounds, connective tissue disorders and other indications.

 

MediWound’s drug, NexoBrid®, was approved by the European Medicines Agency (EMA) and the Israeli and Argentinian Ministries of Health and is commercially available in Europe, and also in Israel, and Argentina. This innovative drug is indicated for removal of eschar (debridement) in adults with deep partial- and full-thickness thermal burns. The debridement is a critical first step in the successful healing of severe burns as well as chronic and other hard-to-heal wounds. Clinical trials of NexoBrid® have shown that implementation of NexoBrid® into burn care significantly minimized the need for surgical debridement, and achieved better patients’ outcomes(1)(2), including less traumatic/surgeries, spare viable tissue, rapid debridement, less procedural pain and blood loss, and reduced skin area for grafting. NexoBrid® also reduced the burdens of healthcare resources spending, including less loading/use of surgeons, facilities, and anesthesia, therefore improved overall complexity and effectiveness of burn care.

 

Holy Stone Healthcare is now preparing for acquiring the marketing authorization of NexoBrid® in Taiwan.

 

Reference:

1. Rosenberg L, Krieger Y, Bogdanov-Berezovski A, Silberstein E, Shoham Y, Singer AJ. A novel rapid and selective enzymatic debridement agent for burn wound management: a multicenter RCT. Burns 2014; 40: 466–74.

 

2. L. Rosenberg, Y. Shoham, Y. Krieger, G. Rubin, F. Sander, J. Koller, K. David, D. Egosi, R. Ahuja, and A.J. Singer. Minimally invasive burn care: a review of seven clinical studies of rapid and selective debridement using a bromelain-based debriding enzyme (Nexobrid®). Ann Burns Fire Disasters 2015; 28: 264–274.

previous page

最新消息

最新消息

本公司取得MediWound公司NexoBrid®藥物之台灣獨家經銷代理權

17, Oct 2017

以色列藥物開發公司MediWound(Nasdaq: MDWD)與禾伸堂生技(4194.TW)20171016日簽訂合約,獨家授權予禾伸堂生技在台灣NexoBrid®藥物之經銷代理權。

 

MediWound專注於新藥之開發及製造,應用其專利的蛋白水解酶技術(proteolytic enzyme technology),開發嚴重燒傷(severe burns)、慢性及難以癒合傷口(chronic and other hard-to-heal wounds)及結締組織疾病(connective tissue disorders)的相關治療藥物。

 

NexoBrid®MediWound取得歐洲藥物管理局(EMA)、以色列和阿根廷醫藥監管單位上市許可的新穎藥物,且已於該些地區/國家上巿銷售,用於成人深二度(deep partial-thickness)及三度(full-thickness)燒傷的焦痂(eschar)之清除。清創(debridement)為治療嚴重燒傷、慢性及難以癒合傷口的關鍵第一步。臨床試驗結果顯示,在燒燙傷治療中使用NexoBrid®可大幅度減少清創手術的需求對患者更有利(1)(2),包括減少對患者的傷害/手術避免傷到健康的皮膚組織快速完成清創減少清創程序/處置過程所造成的疼痛和失血,以及減少需要自體皮膚移植的面積。NexoBrid®還可以減輕醫療資源的消耗,包括降低外科醫生的負擔、醫療設備/設施和麻醉的使用,從而改善燒傷護理的複雜性和效益。

 

本公司取得授權後,將著手準備申請NexoBrid®藥物上市許可證之相關事宜。

 

 

參考文獻:

1. Rosenberg L, Krieger Y, Bogdanov-Berezovski A, Silberstein E, Shoham Y, Singer AJ. A novel rapid and selective enzymatic debridement agent for burn wound management: a multicenter RCT. Burns 2014; 40: 466–74.

 

2. L. Rosenberg, Y. Shoham, Y. Krieger, G. Rubin, F. Sander, J. Koller, K. David, D. Egosi, R. Ahuja, and A.J. Singer. Minimally invasive burn care: a review of seven clinical studies of rapid and selective debridement using a bromelain-based debriding enzyme (Nexobrid®). Ann Burns Fire Disasters 2015; 28: 264–274

上一頁