News

News

CA102N received IND approval

29, Oct 2018

Holy Stone Healthcare Co., Ltd. has submitted IND for phase I clinical trial of its new drug for colorectal cancer, CA102N, to the US FDA on September 26; and was informed of the approval by FDA on October 27.

 

CA102N is a hyaluronic acid conjugated drug, developed based on the company’s Hyaluronan Drug Delivery (HDD) platform, and Hyaluronic Acid Conjugated Drugs (HACD) technology. It exhibits tumor-targeting delivery and reduces tumor growth via multi-pathway inhibition, and is being evaluated for treatment of colorectal cancer.

 

The above-mentioned trial is a phase I, two-part (dose escalation and dose expansion) study to evaluate safety and tolerability of CA102N in colorectal cancer patients, as well as to determine the preliminary recommended phase 2 dose (RP2D). The pharmacokinetic data of CA102N will also be collected and characterized.

 

The phase I study is planned to recruit 33-57 subjects. It will be conducted in 3 medical centers in the US: The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center, and University of Colorado Cancer Center. An Investigator Meeting was held on September 27, 2018, at the Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center. The enrollment of subject is planned to commence in 2019 and complete in 2020 (2 years). The actual completion date is subject to enrollment conditions.

previous page

最新消息

最新消息

CA102N通過美國食品藥物管理局(FDA)人體臨床試驗審查(IND)

29, Oct 2018

本公司用於治療大腸直腸癌(Colorectal Cancer)之新藥CA102N,於美國時間2018年9月26日遞件US FDA申請第一期人體臨床試驗,並於2018年10月27日接獲US FDA通知准予進行該項臨床實驗。

CA102N為以本公司「透明質酸藥物傳輸技術平台」(Hyaluronan Drug Delivery, HDD)中的透明質酸共軛鍵結技術(Hyaluronic Acid Conjugated Drugs, HACD),所開發的透明質酸共軛鍵結藥物,具有多路徑抑制腫瘤細胞生長之藥物作用機轉,以及標靶載體之特性,用於治療大腸直腸癌。

於本次Phase Ⅰ人體臨床試驗中,規劃進行藥物增量實驗(Dose escalation)及藥物劑量擴展實驗(Dose expansion),完成安全性(Safety)及耐受性(Tolerability)評估,以及初步第二期試驗建議劑量(Preliminary RP2D)之評估;同時完成藥物動力學(PK)之實驗數據收集。

本次臨床試驗預計收案33~57人,將於美國The University of Texas M. D. Anderson Cancer Center, Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center, University of Colorado Cancer Center三個醫學中心執行本次臨床試驗;本公司已於美東時間2018/9/27日假Hilton Houston Plaza/Medical Center召開人體臨床實驗Phase Ⅰ計劃主持人會議(Investigator Meeting),預計於2019~2020年間(計2年)完成病人之收案,惟實際完成時間將依收案狀況作調整。

上一頁