About Us

Company Profile

*

Holy Stone Healthcare Co., Ltd.,

Holy Stone Healthcare Co., Ltd. (4194.TW), established in Taipei in January 2001, is a subsidiary of Holy Stone Enterprise (3026.TW).
Since 2009, the company has focused on a biopolymer drug delivery platform. Our R&D team has successfully developed “Hyaluronan Drug Delivery (HDD)” technology, which is a composition of hyaluronic acid in combination with a drug. This technology has been applied in the development of our new drug and medical device portfolio.

Research Research
High Quality High Quality
Patent Rights Patent Rights

Four Applications of HDD Technology

Stage I (2007-present) Using hyaluronic acid to develop injectable medical devices for osteoarthritis and soft tissue injuries, with our own-brand products, RenehaVis™, and SportVis™ being marketed worldwide.

Stage II (2009-present) As well as orthopedics we have also applied HDD technology to other clinical applications with two further own-brand medical devices, TRUD™ and GAF™, launched into the European market.  TRUD™ is a medical device that contains a mixture of hyaluronic acid with different molecular weights and is used for the treatment/prevention of ulcerative colitis in inflammatory bowel disease (IBD).  GAF™ is a gel for anal fissure healing.

Stage III (2009-present) HDD technology has also been applied in the development of a new drug product which is a tailored combination of hyaluronic acid and an existing drug.  Our product, IBD98-M, is an oral capsule designed for IBD patients and is a mixture of hyaluronic acid and mesalamine.

Stage IV (2013-present) In this latest stage we have developed “Hyaluronic Acid Conjugated Drugs (HACD)” where a drug molecule is conjugated onto the hyaluronic acid polymer.  Using this technology we have developed a new drug product, CA102N, which is a novel receptor targeted chemotherapy designed for cancer treatment.

Group Structure

We are focused on development of new drugs and medical devices, especially hyaluronic acid related therapeutic products. Holy Stone Healthcare, the group’s headquarters, is located in Taiwan and is committed to new-drug development. Holy Stone Healthcare conducts clinical studies on hyaluronic acid based treatments in co-operation with institutes worldwide; and is continuously developing new drugs and new medical devices. Our pilot plant was established in 2012 in Hsinchu Biomedical Science Park. It is qualified by the Taiwan FDA (TFDA) for PIC/s GMP. The plant currently manufactures and analyses our new drug, IBD98-M, required for clinical trials as well as other new technologies in drug manufacturing.
MDT Int’l (MDT), established in Geneva, Switzerland, in 2007 is our sales & marketing team in Europe. The team has more than 30 years of experience in the sales of medical devices. Besides channel development, patent application, new drug/medical device registration, MDT also co-operates with institutes worldwide, to conduct clinical studies on hyaluronic acid based treatments. Currently, our own-brand medical devices SportVis™, RenehaVis™, TRUD™, and GAF™ have been granted CE certificates and were marketed respectively in 2008, 2009, 2013, and 2015.
Holy Stone Biotech (HSBT), founded in Norwich, UK in 2012, is the R&D base of the group in Europe. It conducts basic research of hyaluronic acid with institutes in Europe, and also focuses on the development of medical devices applying hyaluronic acid.

*

Vision & Mission

We are committed to developing lifesaving therapeutics and targeted delivery technologies to improve the quality of life of patients worldwide. Our mission is to create innovative therapeutic products based on hyaluronic acid using our know-how and experience to address unmet clinical needs with superior tolerability and efficacy.

公司簡介

公司概況

*

禾伸堂生技

禾伸堂生技(Holy Stone Healthcare;簡稱:禾生技;4194.TW)設立於2001年1月,為禾伸堂企業(3026.TW )轉投資之子公司。
2009年開始致力於發展生物性高分子之藥物傳輸平台,目前已成功建構自主的「透明質酸藥物傳輸技術平台」(Hyaluronan Drug Delivery, HDD),以透明質酸作為傳輸載體,發展新藥及新醫材。

研發 研發
品質 品質
專利 專利

本公司於「透明質酸藥物傳輸技術平台」的發展上,已歷經了四個階段:

第一階段(2007年至今) 為以透明質酸開發關節腔注射液等相關醫材產品,已有SportVis™及RenehaVis™等自有品牌產品在全球銷售。

第二階段(2009年至今) 將透明質酸的應用拓展到非骨科領域,已有TRUD™及GAF™兩項醫材於歐洲上巿銷售。TRUD™醫材為利用不同分子量的透明質酸混合物,用於治療及預防炎性腸道疾病(Inflammatory Bowel Disease, IBD)中潰瘍性結腸炎患者的結腸及直腸潰瘍;GAF™醫材為針對肛裂傷口癒合的凝膠軟膏。

第三階段(2009年至今) 應用透明質酸的各項特性,開發老藥的新劑型/新複方。IBD98-M為透明質酸與mesalamine的混合物,為針對潰瘍性結腸炎患者開發的口服膠囊。

第四階段(2013年至今) 以透明質酸作為藥物傳輸載體,發展透明質酸共軛鍵結藥物(Hyaluronic Acid Conjugated Drugs, HACD)。CA102N為用於癌症治療的新標靶藥物。

集團佈局

集團的發展重心為開發透明質酸應用為主的新藥及新醫材,台灣母公司禾伸堂生技定位為新藥研發, 禾生技已與多個研究機構及學術單位合作,建立以透明質酸為主的臨床研究及治療應用,陸續開發出多項醫材產品及新藥。禾生技並於2012年在台灣新竹生醫園區成立生產臨床實驗用藥之研發先導廠,已取得台灣衛生福利部(TFDA)之許可為PIC/S GMP廠,專責進行IBD98-M的製程開發及臨床實驗用藥的生產,並開發其它新藥的開發其它新藥所需的製程技術。
於2007年,在瑞士日內瓦成立子公司MDT,為集團在歐洲佈署的銷售團隊,在藥品銷售上具有三十年以上的豐富經驗,除了擔任通路佈建、專利申請、新藥/新醫材審查申請的功能外,同時依公司的發展方向,與國際的學術研究機構及臨床醫療中心合作,加速且有效的開發新醫材及新藥;目前已有SportVisTM、RenehaVisTM、TRUDTM及GAFTM等醫療器材,分別於2008年、2009年、2013年及2015年取得CE認證並上巿銷售。
於2012年成立英國子公司HSBT,為在歐洲的研發辦公室,專注與歐盟地區的研究機構共同進行透明質酸的各項基礎研究,以及應用透明質酸的相關醫材產品開發。

*

願景與使命

我們致力於開發救命醫療和標靶傳輸技術,以期為全球的病患提供更佳的生活品質。我們的使命是創造以透明質酸為基礎的創新治療產品,運用我們的專業知識和經驗,提供具有更高耐受性和較佳療效的產品,來滿足未滿足的臨床需求。